nail it down


nailitdown

oil/canvas, 200x180cm, 2000

Nail it down
mingling with transformation

A thought can be conveyed from idea to form with tools.Tools can provide an opportunity, a strength. The capability to make a thought become an object is a way of mingling with transformation. Nail it down is part of the tool series, 1998-2001.

I have a fascination with tools.

About Bubu

When I visualise the world I see a pan, in it are the earth, air and water, they symbolise literature, science and maths, the languages are the medium, culture and civilisation are the art, and the people are the recipe. Bubu is my given nickname, just as María Isabel Alvarez Kirkham, is my birth name. I am a graphic designer and artist focused on spacial and sensory communication, with work ranging from visual communication design to installation art.

One comment

  1. Hi, i feel that i saw you visited my site so i came to return the favor?.I am attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I guess its adequate to make use of some of your ideas!!

    Like

Leave a comment